Blogoversary

Today it’s been four years since I began writing Design for Service. Things have been a little quiet around here over the past six months while I’ve had my head in a few interaction design projects but I’d like to turn that around.

So I’ve set a new challenge for myself. About a year ago I started working on an initiative called Service Design Books. It’s a co-created library of recommended reading for service designers. The collection has been gradually expanding with 80 books from nearly three-dozen contributors. Over the next six months I plan to add at least one new book to the collection every week. That’ll help me to focus a bit more on service design and whittle down the stack of reading beside my bed.

I’ve added a new RSS feed to the website to keep track of the reviews. Subscribe to be notified of new picks.

This week’s book is Bill Buxton’s classic Sketching User Experiences from 2007. It helped lay the foundation for my series on sketching in the performing arts.


  1. Happy blogoversary, Jeff! Keep them coming. I need my dose of Service Design awesome.

  2. Fabian

    Congrats Jeff, keep up the good work!

  3. Jeff, finding your site in July 2010 signposted me to a lot of interesting reading, as I was researching Service Design community of practice when setting up servicejunkie.

    I just want to congratulate you on your recent blogoversary and for your relentless curiosity, shared for the benefit of others.

  4. Congrats Jeff! Great job over the last four years!




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers