Service Design Patterns

Victor Lombardi has a new service design wiki focusing on design patterns. The examples seem to be pulled from his own experience but the idea of collecting service design patterns in a centralized location shows potential.

See also: Nico Morelli’s wiki.


  1. Hi Jeff,

    Thanks for the props! I didn’t know the wiki was so public already, I was hoping to spruce it up a little before announcing it, but I’m glad to hear you think it has potential. I’m all ears if you have specific suggestions about how it could grow.

    Thanks,
    Victor

  2. Jeff

    I think the service design community could really benefit from this pattern library initiative.

    If you’re looking for community participation, I might suggest not signing the entries. I considered adding some info about “service recovery” to the Say You’re Sorry pattern you started but then I saw your name at the end and didn’t want to put words in your mouth.

  3. Ah, interesting. I was trying to start the same sort of conversational convention used on WikiWikiWeb, e.g.
    http://c2.com/cgi/wiki?WikiPedia

    But I can see how that can be off-putting. I tried adjusting the formatting to show ownership for just that one example:
    http://servicedesignpatterns.pbwiki.com/Say-You%27re-Sorry




Leave a Reply

